//
you're reading...
NEWS, Newsflash

Ticket Giveaway CLOSED: Cinderella at BDT


WIN FREE TICKETS TO GREAT LOCAL THEATRE!

HOW: Respond to the question below to be entered into the drawing for free tickets. You must follow us on Facebook or Twitter to be eligible.

THE QUESTION: Fill in the blank-

I describe my Prince Charming as ______

~or~

I describe my perfect princess as _______

PRIZES: The randomly selected winner will received four FREE tickets to see any performance of Cinderella at Boulder’s Dinner Theatre. The winner is KATE HART!

ENTER NOW: Comment below/ Facebook us / Tweet us

About the show: Originally presented on television in 1957 starring Julie Andrews, Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella was the most widely viewed program in the history of the medium. Its recreation in 1965 starring Lesley Ann Warren was no less successful in transporting a new generation to the miraculous kingdom of dreams-come-true, and so was a second remake in 1997, which starred Brandy as Cinderella and Whitney Houston as her Fairy Godmother.

As adapted for the stage, with great warmth and more than a touch of hilarity, the hearts of children and adults alike still soar when the slipper fits.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Ticket Giveaway CLOSED: Cinderella at BDT

  1. My Prince Charming, is a man that is there no matter what that gives his heart and soul to the relationship, that is willing to raise his children, your children, grandchildren, adopted children and foster children. Wow I just described my husband! He is my Prince Charming of 23 years of marriage.

    Posted by Gerri Bolen | May 22, 2012, 10:18 am
  2. My perfect prince charming is my husband– through thick and thin, always present, always helpful and an amazing dad not just in the tough times but always! So yes I married my prince charming.

    Posted by Get Clued In | May 22, 2012, 10:22 am
  3. I am totally copying Get Clued In, since she is so great! I am saying my husband too, I happen to love him more than anyone else 🙂 He is a great husband and father, and that is the perfect prince charming to me!

    Posted by Sarah | May 22, 2012, 10:36 am
  4. …my boyfriend, Joel! 😉

    Posted by Kate H. | May 22, 2012, 11:25 am
  5. I would say my ideal princess is my wife! She is kind, patient, always willing to put others before herself- and her name means Princess!

    Posted by Jason | May 22, 2012, 12:00 pm
  6. My perfect Prince Charming always disturbs me at work with “sweet nothings” and “hard to ignore suggestions”. He certainly makes life interesting.

    Posted by Tracey | May 22, 2012, 2:21 pm
  7. My Prince Charming loves me even when I don’t feel loveable. The laughter from his jokes brings light relief to my busy days, and he is a dad that tunes in, not out, to the needs of our kids. He works hard, and sometimes does the dishwasher and laundry. No white horse, but I have a white Lexus!

    Posted by Rosie D | May 23, 2012, 6:23 am
  8. Mine is my husband no doubt. He loves the heck out of me, hes sweet to me, we laugh together, were raising our beautiful girls together. He opens doors for us, when Im down hes quick to lift me back up. I love him so much.

    Posted by Sunnie | May 23, 2012, 7:34 am

Tell us what YOU SAID!

“Like” He Said/She Said!

Top Recent Posts

Follow us on Twitter

Enter your email and receive alerts of new posts.

Join 2,394 other followers

